Skip to main content

School of Education Faculty and Staff Directory



School of Education Dean's Office

Dean of the School of Education
Dr. Elizabeth Hinde
WC 136
(303) 615-1444
ehinde@msudenver.edu
Dean’s Assistant & Operations Coordinator
Hannah Flasch
WC 136
(303) 615-0414
hflasch@msudenver.edu   

Associate Dean of the School of Education

(currently vacant)

School of Education Graduate Programs Coordinator
Dr. Ingrid Carter
(303) 615-0261
iweiland@msudenver.edu

Budget Analyst
Amie Kaufenberg
WC 136
(303) 615-0664
akaufenb@msudenver.edu
Data and Assessment Specialist
Beverly Andes
WC 162B
(303) 615-0127
bandes1@msudenver.edu
Director of Technology and Media
Brian Gunther
WC 136
(303) 615-0514
bgunthe1@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Department Chairs

Chair of Elementary Education and Literacy
Dr. Deborah Horan
WC 136
(303) 615-0586
dhoran6@msudenver.edu
Chair of Special Education, Early Childhood and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
Dr. Rebecca Canges
WC 162
(303) 615-0251
rcanges@msudenver.edu
Chair of Secondary Education, K-12 Education and Educational Technology
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh
WC 132
(303) 615-1338
hyeh1@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships

Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships Director

(currently vacant)

Clinical Experiences Coordinator
Jordan Brown
WC 162
(303) 615-0228
jmonto45@msudenver.edu
Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships Specialist
Margaret Thulson
WC 162
(303) 615-0383
memerso9@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Student Services Office

Admissions Coordinator
Ellen Sunbury
WC 162
(303) 615-1945
esunbury@msudenver.edu
School of Education Senior Academic Advisor
Amber Paugh
WC 162
(303) 615-0977
apaugh@msudenver.edu
School of Education Academic Advisor
Mark Kochesky

WC 162
(303) 615-0705
mkochesk@msudenver.edu
Academic Assistant
Rose Williams
WC 162
(303) 615-1350
rwill133@msudenver.edu

 

Elementary Education Faculty

Dr. Susan Ahrendt WC 136 (303) 615-0115
sahrendt@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ingrid Carter WC 136 (303) 615-0261
iweiland@msudenver.edu
Dr. Deborah Horan WC 136 (303) 615-0586
dhoran6@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Fraser WC 136 (303) 615-0431
mfraser3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Mary Heuwinkel WC 136 (303) 615-0569
heuwinke@msudenver.edu
Ms. Tammy Kerr WC 136 (303) 615-0680
tmcclur2@msudenver.edu
Dr. Megan Lawless WC 136 (303) 615-0742
mlawles3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathleen Luttenegger WC 136 (303) 615-0776
kluttene@msudenver.edu
Dr. Lupe Martinez WC 136 (303) 615-0815
martinlu@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ofelia Schepers WC 136 (303) 615-1134
oscheper@msudenver.edu
Dr. Corey Sell WC 136 (303) 615-1144
csell2@msudenver.edu

 

Literacy Faculty

Dr. Krista Griffin WC 136 (303) 615-0508
kfiedle3@msudenver.edu
Ms. Kathy Nelson WC 160 (303) 615-0925
knelso54@msudenver.edu
Dr. Roland Schendel WC 136 (303) 615-1120
rschende@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ellen Spitler WC 132 (303) 615-1184
espitle1@msudenver.edu

 

Special Education Faculty

Dr. Lisa Altemueller WC 132  (303) 615-0117
altemuel@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Anderson WC 162 (303) 615-0122
andersop@msudenver.edu
Dr. Pamela Charlie Buckley WC 162 (303) 615-1944
pbuckle3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Rebecca Canges WC 162 (303) 615-0251
rcanges@msudenver.edu
Dr. Diane Carroll WC 162 (303) 615-0260
dcarro17@msudenver.edu
Dr. Bill Gustashaw WC 162 (303) 615-0518
wgustash@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kara Halley WC 162 (303) 615-0528
khalley@msudenver.edu
Dr. Tina Herring WC 162 (303) 615-0566
therring@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ann Morrison WC 136 (303) 615-0896
cmorri46@msudenver.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Dr. Rosemarie Allen WC 162 (303) 615-0113
rallen49@msudenver.edu
Dr. Malinda Jones WC 162 (303) 615-0652
mjone113@msudenver.edu
Dr. Dorothy Shapland WC 162 (303) 615-1175
dshaplan@msudenver.edu

 

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education Faculty

Dr. Lorretta Chavez WC 162 (303) 615-0279
lchave26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Vicki Nilles WC 136 (303) 615-0942
vnilles@msudenver.edu
Dr. Carmen Sanjurjo WC 162 (303) 615-1107
csanjurj@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peter Vigil WC 162 (303) 615-1274
pvigil7@msudenver.edu

 

Secondary & K-12 Education Faculty

Dr. Philip Bernhardt WC 132 (303) 615-0191
pbernhar@msudenver.edu
Dr. Janelle Johnson WC 132 (303) 615-0644
jjohn428@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jan Perry Evenstad WC 132 (303) 615-0396
evenstad@msudenver.edu
Dr. Todd Reimer WC 132 (303) 615-1048
treimer@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathryn Young   (303) 615-1340
kyoung42@msudenver.edu

 

Educational Technology Faculty

Dr. Miri K. Chung WC 132 (303) 615-0291
mchung3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh WC 132 (303) 615-1338
hyeh1@msudenver.edu

 

Physical Education Faculty

Dr. Susan Barnd WC 132 (303) 615-0162
sbarnd@msudenver.edu
Dr. Susan Bertelsen PE 217 (303) 556-2969
bertelse@msudenver.edu
Dr. Nhu Nguyen WC 132 (303) 615-0936
nnguye57@msudenver.edu

 


Edit this page